Let me be the one.

Life is play,
and we play with fire
more than we should.
We do not mind getting burned.
You could say that we are addicted.
Addicted to pain,
but not to any pain;
if not to our pain.
Only we know how to destroy us,
to recompose.
What to say and what to do,
so that we can fix it without problems.
It is so simple that it seems to be a lie.
We can not help it.
We are like the sun and the moon,
in search of an eclipse.
Lie to me and tell me that you love me.
Make me feel the luckiest girl in the world.
Let me be the one who makes you laugh and cry,
today and every day of our lives.
Lie to me telling me that only I make you feel this way.
Make me think it will never end.
Let me dream about you.

2 comentarios en “Let me be the one.

Responder

